Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

I'm new to this and need your advice

Go down 
+2
AFU
nikki123
6 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
nikki123
Private
Private

I'm new to this and need your advice Empty
PostSubject: I'm new to this and need your advice   I'm new to this and need your advice Icon_minitimeSun Feb 15, 2009 7:56 pm

Hello airsoftallies,

I am planning to buy a airsoft sniper rifle but I am not sure if I am going to get the right one for the $$.
So far this what I have in my list:
UTG L96 AWP Spring Airsoft Sniper Rifle
AirSplat 3-9x50 Red Reticle Rifle Scope
I am sure that the L96 in my list does not come with scope; however, I don't know if I have to buy the rail for the scope that I listed above.
Also, about the BBs, I have no idea what size I am going to get for my sniper(soon to be.)

Thank you in advance
Back to top Go down
AFU
AFU

PostSubject: Re: I'm new to this and need your advice   I'm new to this and need your advice Icon_minitimeSun Feb 15, 2009 7:59 pm

The L96 comes with an attached rail for a scope, and for a sniper rifle you'll want to use .25 for an unmodified rifle, and close to .30+ for modified rifles.

Before you become a sniper though, you should ask yourself if that is the correct position for you. A lot of people I talk to become snipers because they think it sounds glorious, and then are disappointed with it later.

www.os-lupus-airsoft.com

Check out my site, we are still working on it/its content, but one thing we are trying to do is give good information on how to determine if you should be a sniper or not.

Also note that if you are your teams captain, it is better to be a main rifleman than a sniper, because you will be required to give orders, and that is hard to do when you are fulfilling the role of sniper.
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/Salkand
Lone Wolf
General
General