Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

new sniper issues

Go down 
+3
sticks.13
Admin
L96-Sniper
7 posters
AuthorMessage
L96-Sniper
Private
Private
L96-Sniper

new sniper issues Empty
PostSubject: new sniper issues   new sniper issues Icon_minitimeWed Apr 23, 2008 3:59 pm

ok so now i am getting a 2nd sniper now i want something that is powerfull and has a scope with nice accuracy. also spring would be nice..like i said im a noob thats y i would like to leave it up to you guys! thanx

P.S FPS has to be more then 550 fps

Budget = 250 $
Back to top Go down
Admin
Admin
Admin

new sniper issues Empty
PostSubject: Re: new sniper issues   new sniper issues Icon_minitimeWed Apr 23, 2008 5:09 pm

This is a *Which Gun?* question. As stated on the main forum page, the *Ask a Pro* forum is not for these types of questions... MOVED.

On to the question:
Here's the problem. First of all, no gun, unless a few choice gas rifles, will come stock shooting anything above 500fps - not from what I've seen, anyway. Also, rarely will quality sniper rifles come with a scope, and if they do, the scope is crap - so you'll need to find one separately (go for something with around 4X magnification and 40mm+ lens). You could even most likely find one that would work at your local Wal-mart or hunting store.

So, now that it's understood you'll have to upgrade your gun and with the knowledge that you want to spend $250 or less, here are my recommendations:
JG Bar-10 - only $100 stock, some even come with a scope ($120 package), very reliable, good feel to it, and highly upgradeable, upgrades are very cheap to some even being free!