Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

help using ghillie

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
stealthmonkey
Private
Private

help using ghillie Empty
PostSubject: help using ghillie   help using ghillie Icon_minitimeThu Feb 11, 2010 5:54 pm

What is the best way to stay concealed in a ghillie while near a fallen over tree and/or in high vegetation? Im new to the ghillie suit, but if you were to lie down in tall dense grass with a ghillie, wouldnt the opponent notice the patch of grass missing?
Back to top Go down
SnoSnipe
Colonel
Colonel
SnoSnipe

help using ghillie Empty
PostSubject: Re: help using ghillie   help using ghillie Icon_minitimeThu Feb 11, 2010 7:46 pm

Don't move when they're looking at you. Don't move more than you have to. Move as quickly, and as stealthily as possible when moving. Try to set up next to a patch of tall grass if at all possible.
Back to top Go down
br55ftw
Captain
Captain
br55ftw

help using ghillie Empty
PostSubject: Re: help using ghillie   help using ghillie Icon_minitimeThu Feb 11, 2010 8:25 pm

A few topics back was called "Marine Sniper Manuel." Download the PDF and read the section on movement, I found it very helpful. Skip the RS stuff, that's mostly the first 50 pages or so.
Back to top Go down
diablo@sdm
Private
Private
diablo@sdm

help using ghillie Empty
PostSubject: Re: help using ghillie   help using ghillie Icon_minitimeTue Jul 17, 2012 1:52 pm

only if the opposing team has the high ground and is looking down, or if your laying down in front of the tall grass. I wouldnt be near obvious obstacles like a fallen tree. If i was an observer on the opposing team thats the first place i would look. Ill take hiding in the tall grass any day. And restrict your movement as much as possible.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content

help using ghillie Empty