Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

When is airsoft fps too high?

Go down 
+4
iliveforthis99
c0mr4d3
Spl. Durkee
75thRangerxx
8 posters
AuthorMessage
75thRangerxx
Private
Private

When is airsoft fps too high? Empty
PostSubject: When is airsoft fps too high?   When is airsoft fps too high? Icon_minitimeWed May 05, 2010 2:17 am

Hey y'all, I'm a newbie airsoft player that is considering buying an automatic airsoft gun for around $160. The only problem is the 420 fps. I'm just wondering, is this too high? I have heard about sites that only allow a certain limit of fps, and I would just like to know. Thank you to all who help!
Back to top Go down
Spl. Durkee
General Grade 2
Spl. Durkee

PostSubject: Re: When is airsoft fps too high?   When is airsoft fps too high? Icon_minitimeWed May 05, 2010 2:20 am

Depends on where you're playing.

Many fields have a 400 FPS cap on AEG's...many have 350 FPS caps.
I wouldnt go more than 400 for that reason.
Back to top Go down
c0mr4d3
Sergeant
Sergeant
c0mr4d3

PostSubject: Re: When is airsoft fps too high?   When is airsoft fps too high? Icon_minitimeWed May 05, 2010 2:21 am

Yeah can you post a link for the gun so we can check it out?
Back to top Go down
iliveforthis99
Colonel
Colonel
iliveforthis99

PostSubject: Re: When is airsoft fps too high?   When is airsoft fps too high? Icon_minitimeWed May 05, 2010 2:32 am

It really depends on the field rules (not all fields have the same fps rules) or who you're playing with at an outlaw game. Anything much above 450fps though on an AEG in my book is a little excessive and probably shouldn't be done unless the gun is modded to semi only like a DMR.

Personally though 420fps is no big deal, my KWA shoots around 415 and a few other guys i play with have guns going 380-400 as well and we play both field and CQB with them.