Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

starter gun

Go down 
+2
sniper_32
aidsthecanades
6 posters
AuthorMessage
aidsthecanades
Private
Private

starter gun Empty
PostSubject: starter gun   starter gun Icon_minitimeWed Apr 21, 2010 7:22 pm

i need help finding a good sniper for me im new to airsoft but i don't want a cheep knock off gun like the jg bar
Back to top Go down
sniper_32
Colonel
Colonel
sniper_32

starter gun Empty
PostSubject: Re: starter gun   starter gun Icon_minitimeWed Apr 21, 2010 7:31 pm

CHEAP KNOCK OFF!?
If you upgrade the BAR it isn't a JG anymore, mines a Polar Star and EDGI rifle.....externally JG internally Polar Star and EDGI, internals are more important
Back to top Go down
iliveforthis99
Colonel
Colonel
iliveforthis99

starter gun Empty
PostSubject: Re: starter gun   starter gun Icon_minitimeWed Apr 21, 2010 7:36 pm

Well the Bar 10 is actually a decent rifle for the price and has loads of upgrade potential which make it even nicer. It's far from being a cheap knock off gun.

Since you're just starting out i wouldn't recommend anything fancy or over the top like say an Ares or a Tanaka for example. You don't even need to dish out several hundred dollars for just a gun either. I would really recommend something like the Bar 10 if you can find one or maybe better still the new Echo 1 ASR which offers big bang for your buck. I honestly though wouldn't recommend playing a sniper role if you are new airsoft. It's not as easy as it may seem and takes a lot of patience and practice to fill.
Back to top Go down
http://cvaa.webs.com
white wolf
General
General
white wolf

starter gun Empty
PostSubject: Re: starter gun   starter gun Icon_minitimeWed Apr 21, 2010 7:45 pm

JG bar is better than most I've seen

but apparently the E1 ASR is also popular
Back to top Go down
Omega Lambda
Major
Major
Omega Lambda

starter gun Empty