Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

I REALLY need help on upgrades....LOTS of questions.

Go down 
+2
Lone Wolf
M14 double-taps
6 posters
AuthorMessage
M14 double-taps
M14 double-taps

I REALLY need help on upgrades....LOTS of questions. Empty
PostSubject: I REALLY need help on upgrades....LOTS of questions.   I REALLY need help on upgrades....LOTS of questions. Icon_minitimeMon Jul 14, 2008 10:13 pm

Okay.....Its time to finally admit it....I've been airsofting for four years now, and I've never upgraded a gun. Embarassed All my guns are stock. My SOC16 and my M1A1 Thompson are in need of an upgrade, especially my Thompson, as it has very low RPM of like 700. I just recently knocked out a large block thing in the back of my Thompson (In the battery compartment) And I have room for maybe a Large type, like a 9.4 battery. (It has a small type 8.4 right now) But im not sure if I should, because while at my locale airsoft shop, the guy Iknow whose been airsofting for about 9 years told me if I got a larger battery, the gun might not hold up, or be to strong for itself or something of the sort, and could break? study I don't know how to do it, or where I should go to have it done or anything of the sort. I do however, know where to get the parts, like a M120 spring, etc. But any tips on websites that sell upgrades (ex: M120 spring, better motor, bigger battery) would be aprreciated. Also, I have heard from alot of people that If you upgrade some parts, your gun may not last for as long as its supposed to, or may not even hold up for a couple of months pale SOOO, any suggestions on how to, where to go, what brands, etc is GREATLY appreciated.....THANKS!!!!
Back to top Go down
http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile
Lone Wolf
General
General
Lone Wolf