Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

Newbie wanting Mauser SR sniper rifle

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Silent_50._Cal
Private
Private
Silent_50._Cal

Newbie wanting Mauser SR sniper rifle Empty
PostSubject: Newbie wanting Mauser SR sniper rifle   Newbie wanting Mauser SR sniper rifle Icon_minitimeWed Aug 27, 2008 1:03 pm

Hello @ all! This is my first and probably most important post with several questions =D :

1. Is an airsoft sniper rifle comparable to an airrifle at a distance of 10 meters?

2. I shoot airrifles for quite a long time now, so I have targeting skills already, is it advisable to start with a sniper rifle? ( I've already read a few posts where total beginners were advised to start with AEG's, but as you read above I'm used to "sharpshooting")

3. I'd like to buy a Mauser SR ( L96 ) with a 6x32 scope and .25g BB's. Is it worthy? I've read that scopes should preferrably have a zoom of 3-4 times, what do you think?

Thx for your patience and pls. help me! =D
Back to top Go down
Admin
Admin
Admin

PostSubject: Re: Newbie wanting Mauser SR sniper rifle   Newbie wanting Mauser SR sniper rifle Icon_minitimeWed Aug 27, 2008 1:28 pm

First of all, thank you for taking the time to construct a well-written and well-thought out question. Second, welcome to the forum!

1. I'd say an airsoft sniper rifle (a nice one, anyway) is comparable to an airrifle at that distance. It may not be exact, but any distance around 30 feet is a good one for an airsoft rifle. I don't have a ton of experience with nice air-rifles, but I do know that airsoft rifles are very accurate at those short of distances.