Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

newbie needing advice

Go down 
+2
djstasevich
madmike600
6 posters
AuthorMessage
madmike600
Private
Private

newbie needing advice Empty
PostSubject: newbie needing advice   newbie needing advice Icon_minitimeFri Aug 29, 2008 6:14 am

ok, newbie here, just starting out...

big question... difference between gas and electric in terms of cost/performance?? remember i am in scotland with generally cold climate...

any help will be great!!! bounce
Back to top Go down
djstasevich
Major
Major
djstasevich

PostSubject: Re: newbie needing advice   newbie needing advice Icon_minitimeFri Aug 29, 2008 9:41 am

I would recommend a gas weapon because of the simpler mechanics and better power for less money.
Back to top Go down
http://statairsoft.weebly.com/index.html
Admin
Admin
Admin

PostSubject: Re: newbie needing advice   newbie needing advice Icon_minitimeFri Aug 29, 2008 10:04 am

Are we talking about between gas and electric pistols, or rifles? In pistols it makes all the difference. Electric pistols from my experience are almost useless. They're low-powered and cheaply made. There might be a few exceptions, but good luck finding them. Gas is pretty much the only way to go with a pistol (whether Co2 or Green-gas powered). As for rifles, it's hard to come across gas powered rifles. I know there was a recent company that came out with a gas blow-back M4, and I've heard good things about it, but a gas powered rifle of any sort is hard to come across. Besides that m4 and gas powered sniper rifles (bolt action - except the KJW MKII) the only gas powered rifles are the Classic Rifles (like JAC). Classic rifles are no longer manufactured and are hard to find parts for. They're also not sold by regular retailers - you're pretty much limited to private sellers.