Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

Question from younger player

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Capt-Crowbar
Captain
Captain
Capt-Crowbar

Question from younger player Empty
PostSubject: Question from younger player   Question from younger player Icon_minitimeSun May 09, 2010 9:39 pm

Hi, I'm Capt-Crowbar, and I have a question for more accomplished snipers. Now, I am new to being an actual sniper, but I've always had good aim and been able to land some pretty awesome shots in the past, but I want to know what you guys would recommend I get for my first sniper rifle. This is NOT my first gun, just my first sniper rifle. Keep in mind that I'm a younger player (in high school) so I can't pump out a lot of money for my weapon. Ive been looking at the wells MB03 for awhile now, and I'm starting to lean towards buying that. Ive used my friends MB03 before, and the only problem I had with it was that it was primarily plastic. But, i've never used a BAR-10, and I hear good things about them. So my question is what are your inputs on these guns? Pros and cons of he MB03, pros and cons of the BAR-10, etc. Thanks, Capt-Crowbar
Back to top Go down
Spl. Durkee
General Grade 2
Spl. Durkee

PostSubject: Re: Question from younger player   Question from younger player Icon_minitimeSun May 09, 2010 9:44 pm

We don't use weapons, we use replicas Question from younger player Icon_smile

The Bar-10 is your best bet because it is highly upgradeable...thats the main purpose of buying it. The stock performance is good, but probably doesnt compete with some other, more expensive models just yet. You need to put in some extra $ for that. But it'll pay off in the long run.

Other than that, check out the Echo-1 ASR.

don't know anything about the MB03.
Back to top Go down
Capt-Crowbar
Captain
Captain
Capt-Crowbar