Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

Basic/Intermediate vs. Paramedic

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Spl. Durkee
General Grade 2
Spl. Durkee

Basic/Intermediate vs. Paramedic  Empty
PostSubject: Basic/Intermediate vs. Paramedic    Basic/Intermediate vs. Paramedic  Icon_minitimeWed Feb 02, 2011 8:52 pm

Hoping to start doing course work toward EMT-1 CERT and was asked the question: do I want to go basic, intermediate, or paramedic?

1) I don't plan on making EMS a career, rather a long-term job until a nursing career gets underway, would basic be a more practical option?
2) I live in a suburban area, isn't ALS primarily for rural areas where access to hospitals is restricted?
3) For most private ambulance service or hospital EMT, is intermediate required?

Edits:
-Title Edited
Long day, give me a break hahaha. I'm a newb at this.

Basic/Intermediate vs. Paramedic  Tumblr_l98plzGLFU1qbipv3o1_400
Back to top Go down
alexkmmll
Major
Major
alexkmmll

PostSubject: Re: Basic/Intermediate vs. Paramedic    Basic/Intermediate vs. Paramedic  Icon_minitimeWed Feb 02, 2011 9:59 pm

Hmm, I'd just go paramedic. It'd look good to any Hospital once you become a nurse, as well as give you 'on the job experience.' Oh, and it probably pays pretty well.
Here's a question for you... should I take MedOc as a freshman? I have half a credit left to do something with.
Back to top Go down
sticks.13

PostSubject: Re: Basic/Intermediate vs. Paramedic    Basic/Intermediate vs. Paramedic  Icon_minitimeWed Feb 02, 2011 11:30 pm