Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

Goggles

Go down 
+3
SniperL96
Admin
Roamer
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Roamer
Captain
Captain
Roamer

Goggles Empty
PostSubject: Goggles   Goggles Icon_minitimeFri May 02, 2008 11:21 am

So, I recently purchased some Arena goggles after hearing some good things about them. At first I was really impressed as they did not fog. Now they do and I would rather not make another purchase.
Please, help me find an alternative to buying a whole other set of goggles as I am a college student and would rather spend money on moding my gun. Any and all remedies that you know work through experience are appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Back to top Go down
http://theairsoftsniper.com
Admin
Admin
Admin

Goggles Empty
PostSubject: Re: Goggles   Goggles Icon_minitimeFri May 02, 2008 11:35 am

There are lots of remedies, but unfortunately very few of them work. I've found that even when I buy an expensive pair that promises to be fog-less they still quickly fog up (I bought a $120 pair of ESS and wasn't that impressed). Here are some remedies though:
1 - spit in your goggles and wipe it out! Make sure that there was plenty of mucus in it. I know that's gross, but it has natural "ingredients" in it that help fight fog, even if just a little bit.
2 - use any anti-fog spray like fog-tech ($5-10) that you can find all over the place. Rain-x I guess makes a good one, but I've yet to see it in use.
3 - This is obviously an almost useless one, but during games when it's very hot/humid out, I try to wear less clothing (ie no shirt under BDUs), move a lot less, and try not to get too excited (heart pumping, sweating pouring).. lol... I realize this sounds dumb, but I'd rather change my playing style a little than not be able to play at all due to too much sweat (sweat = fog).