Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

New to upgrades, but I want some!

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
glenn
Private
Private

New to upgrades, but I want some! Empty
PostSubject: New to upgrades, but I want some!   New to upgrades, but I want some! Icon_minitimeSun Aug 16, 2009 9:17 am

Hi guys

I'm new to the airsoft game, and I've recently baught myself a Mauser SR -Pro Tactical- sniper rifle and it dident take me much reading about sniping in airsoft to realize that upgrades are nearly a must to outrange all the AEG's while still being able to maintain reliable accuracy.

I found this nifty guide. It helped me along with my list of future upgrades but I still need some advice.

So far i've got two items added to my upgrade list:
- First Factory PSS96 Zero Trigger set for Type 96
- PDI HOP-UP Chamber for Maruzen Type 96 (This should fit? according to the guide)

What other upgrades are recommended? Maybe a Tightbore Barrel, Spring Guide and Piston(Whats this?) And most of all I wonder if all Type 96 parts will fit the Mauser, like the barrel for instance? Would be a real bummer to purchase parts that don't fit.

Any and all help appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
Glenn
Back to top Go down
white wolf
General
General
white wolf

PostSubject: Re: New to upgrades, but I want some!   New to upgrades, but I want some! Icon_minitimeSun Aug 16, 2009 11:50 am

tightbore is a must. the 2 items I am not sure, I'd pm slob about this, he'd know.
Back to top Go down
mgunner564
Colonel
Colonel
mgunner564

PostSubject: Re: New to upgrades, but I want some!   New to upgrades, but I want some! Icon_minitimeSun Aug 16, 2009 3:59 pm

the 2 parts you have are fine.....i need to know your budget......
Back to top Go down
glenn
Private
Private

PostSubject: Re: New to upgrades, but I want some!   New to upgrades, but I want some! Icon_minitimeSun Aug 16, 2009 5:33 pm