Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

Need a snipers help

Go down 
+3
DOA Draven
Lone Wolf
airsoft22595
7 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
airsoft22595
Sergeant
Sergeant
airsoft22595

Need a snipers help Empty
PostSubject: Need a snipers help   Need a snipers help Icon_minitimeMon Aug 25, 2008 10:03 pm

my friend wants a sniper that is automatic and around 390-420 fps..im new to this and my friends budget is 100$ it wuld be great if u can help me out. thank you
Back to top Go down
Lone Wolf
General
General
Lone Wolf

PostSubject: Re: Need a snipers help   Need a snipers help Icon_minitimeMon Aug 25, 2008 10:36 pm

Nope, that budget to those stats would be impossible. Have your friend buy a mid class AEG instead. starting off as a sniper is challenging.
Back to top Go down
http://ontargetairsoft.com/
airsoft22595
Sergeant
Sergeant
airsoft22595

PostSubject: Re: Need a snipers help   Need a snipers help Icon_minitimeTue Aug 26, 2008 12:06 am

uh ok ty for your help
Back to top Go down
DOA Draven
Private
Private
DOA Draven

PostSubject: Re: Need a snipers help   Need a snipers help Icon_minitimeTue Aug 26, 2008 7:19 am

A sniper is the man behind the gun, it is his skill/fieldcraft that counts, and not the 'size' of his weapon. In airsoft you can be a sucessful sniper with an AEG, at least I like to think over the past 6+ years I have been, with an AEG firing at >340fps.

Of course this doesn't help if you are trying to emulate 'real steel snipers', where a BA is your first choice, maybe your friend could try his hand at being a spotter/support for a BA sniper, and get a feel for it that way?
Back to top Go down
wombinator
Private
Private
wombinator

PostSubject: Re: Need a snipers help   Need a snipers help Icon_minitimeTue Aug 26, 2008 7:03 pm