Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

spring question (VSR-10)

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Dark Knight
Corporal
Corporal
Dark Knight

spring question (VSR-10) Empty
PostSubject: spring question (VSR-10)   spring question (VSR-10) Icon_minitimeTue Feb 12, 2008 7:19 pm

What are anyones suggestions on an upgraded spring for a TM clone VSR-10?
Back to top Go down
Seabass_9000
Seabass_9000

PostSubject: Re: spring question (VSR-10)   spring question (VSR-10) Icon_minitimeTue Feb 12, 2008 8:21 pm

I have little knowledge about bolt action upgrades, but here is a site that has TM VSR parts. Scroll all the way to the bottom and you will see a VSR section (very last section).
http://www.airsoftatlanta.com/internal.htm

Another site that has some parts for VSR's:
http://www.combatdepot.com/index.php?cPath=28_183&osCsid=4f5db9bd23219dbdfb4737920f9644ec

This place sometimes has the parts, but they are currently out of stock on everything VSR.
http://www.airsoftsmith.com/store/index.php?cPath=39_64&osCsid=gsing024sdcnr7l5on0arq1097

I do know that you will want to have a metal spring guide of some kind if you plan on going to a stiffer spring. You may also want to invest in a new piston/piston head... but like I said, I dont really know much about them.
Back to top Go down
http://www.theairsoftsniper.com
sticks.13

PostSubject: Re: spring question (VSR-10)   spring question (VSR-10) Icon_minitimeTue Feb 12, 2008 11:56 pm