Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

The Man and His Rifle

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Captain Quizno
Private
Private
Captain Quizno

The Man and His Rifle Empty
PostSubject: The Man and His Rifle   The Man and His Rifle Icon_minitimeMon Nov 17, 2008 1:26 am

Hello everyone, Id like to tell you a bit about myself and the sport (as it effects me) before i begin. Im Kyle. I joined this forum about 2 days ago and im christmas shopping for my present. Iv chosen a airsoft sniper rifle because I already have a AEG (XM8) and I love it. But more importantly I love the sport. I've been playing airsoft for about 3-4 months and now that winter has come we've packed away our weapons till spring. The feild we play on is not to say in the least bit impressive. We have a few obsticles and towers ect. Till recently we all played with wimpy Wal-Mart clear airsoft shotguns and pistols. Then we all really started enjoying it so we put more money into the sport. And now that winter is here id like to get a new gun for spring and iv rather enjoyed the perspective of a sniper. So i researched and researched all that I could to make sure I was getting the right gun. Finally a few days later i found the WELL L-96. From what many people tell me its a very fair game rifle and I heard rumors that the sniper from Team Juggernaut still uses this rifle. So I thought to myself " If its good enough for him, its good enough for me " So thats the rifle that i currently have in mind though I am still considering others. Now, down to business.
I'm Having second thoughts about becoming a sniper in airsoft..... To me being a sniper means i have 3 major advantages over the enemy. 1. Camouflage- staying unseen is everything 2. Firepower- My rifle has a higher FPS so when i hit them, they remember it. 3. Distances- My rifle shoots farther than theirs, Thats definitely a upper hand.