Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inThe Airsoft Sniper

General question about Mpegs VS. High-end guns

Go down 
+3
Sentinel
Seabass_9000
First Lady
7 posters
AuthorMessage
First Lady

General question about Mpegs VS. High-end guns Empty
PostSubject: General question about Mpegs VS. High-end guns   General question about Mpegs VS. High-end guns Icon_minitimeMon Feb 11, 2008 12:48 pm

I have a question for you all. What is the difference between an mpeg (mid-grade) gun like, for example, an Echo 1 g36c, versus a high-end version, like a Classic Army G36c? I'm kind of new to airsoft so I'm kind of confused about stuff. They're both made practically of the same thing, except the higher-end guns come with a little better quality internals. Quite often the externals are almost identical with possible seam lines/slightly more plastic parts on mpeg. But the better quality internals are almost always swapped out anyway! So if the only major difference between mid-grade and high-end guns is the internals, but when you pay $200 more for the "nicer" gun and you end up upgrading all the internals anyway, what's the point of paying the extra money? I just don't get why you pay so much more for these high-end guns like CA, ICS, TM, and then you get under-par performance (bad range, low shooting speeds) with the stock gun. Can someone explain to me why it's worth paying the extra money? Thanks!

Echo 1 G36C:
General question about Mpegs VS. High-end guns Echo1-12

Classic Army G36C:
General question about Mpegs VS. High-end guns Ca_g3611

Look similar?

Last edited by on Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:23 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
Seabass_9000
Seabass_9000

PostSubject: Re: General question about Mpegs VS. High-end guns   General question about Mpegs VS. High-end guns Icon_minitimeMon Feb 11, 2008 2:06 pm